ABRSM: Music Medals Silver Mixed-Brass Ensemble Pieces


Fun pieces in various styles, ideal as group-teaching material. Suitable for typical combinations of brass instruments – including combinations of B flat, E flat and F parts as well as bass and treble clef options for lower brass. All pieces selected for ABRSM’s Music Medals. Contains arrangements for mixed duets, trios and quartets.

SKU: 9781860966767 Category:


Mirliton Tango [Mark Bassey]; Reflection [Martin Ellerby]; Molesworth’s Revenge [Derek Bourgeois]; Catch me if you can! [Stephen Roberts]; Walking the Cliff Tops, versions (i) & (ii) [Chris Batchelor]; Medieval Melody, versions (i) & (ii) [Philip Harper]; Snake, Rattle and Roll [Tony Rickard]; Halting Hymn [Tony Rickard]; Lazy Laendler [Eric Crees]; Mercy, Mercy, Mercy [Joe Zawinul]; Whistling Waltz [Mark Bassey]; Rock Steady [Stephen Roberts]; Where Earth Meets Sky, versions (i) & (ii) [David Mitcham]; Hard Slog, versions (i) & (ii) [James Rae]; Wombat’s Delight Op. 222c [Derek Bourgeois]; Swiss Roll, versions (i) & (ii) [Alwyn Green]; Thankful For Small Mercies, versions (i) & (ii) [Mark Bassey]

Additional information

Weight 158 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger


Published date





ABRSM Music Medals


trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn, E flat horn, French horn, trombone, baritone, euphonium, tuba