Jones, Richard: Baroque Keyboard Pieces, Book IV (moderately difficult)


A collection of the keyboard music of the period 1600-1750, offering a fairly representative selection of the forms, styles and composers of that period. Provides both scholarly performing editions and sources of enlightenment on performance conventions. Edited by Dr Richard Jones, a leading Bach scholar.

SKU: 9781854724618 Category:


Prelude in G, BWV 902 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Suite in Eb, BWV 819: 3rd movement, Sarabande (plain and ornamented versions) [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Allemande dite l’Affligee [Jacques Champion de Chambonnieres]; Les Moissonneurs, from 6th Ordre, ‘Pieces de Clavecin,’ Book 2 [Francois Couperin]; Chaconne in G minor [Louis Couperin]; Gavotte in G, from ‘Pieces de Clavecin’ [Jean-Henri D’Anglebert]; Sarabande in G minor, from ‘Pieces de Clavecin’ [Jean-Henri D’Anglebert]; Prelude and Fugue No. 5 in Eb, from ‘Ariadne Musica’ [Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer]; Aria detta la Frescobalda: from Il secondo libro di toccate [Giralomo Frescobaldi]; Lamento in C [Johann Froberger]; Allemande in D minor, from Suite No. 3 in D minor (1720 coll.), HWV 428 [George Frideric Handel]; Canzona in D minor [Johann Kerll]; Sonata quarta in C mior ‘Hiskia agonizzante e risanto’ [Johann Kuhnau]; Rigaudon in F, from ‘Componimenti Musicali per il cembalo’ [Georg Muffat]; Aria quarta in G minor, from ‘Hexachordum Apollinis’ [Johann Pachelbel]; Variationi sopra la Follia [Bernardo Pasquini]; Allemande in D [Alessandro Poglietti]; A New Ground, Z. T682 [Henry Purcell]; Les Tendres Plaintes, from ‘Pieces de Clavecin’ [Jean-Philippe Rameau]; Partite sopra la Romanesca [Michelangelo Rossi]; Sonata in B minor, Kp. 27, L. 449 [Domenico Scarlatti]; Fugue No. 10 in E minor, from ‘Twenty Little Fugues’, TWV 30 [Georg Philipp Telemann]

Additional information

Weight 235 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Jones, Richard

Published date





Baroque Keyboard Pieces (ABRSM)