Glennie, Evelyn : Perpetual Motion


Perpetual Motion is a collection of 10 evocative pieces for young pianists to explore and enjoy. Each piece was conceived to focus on a particular technical requirement yet is also a complete piece of music in itself, which should be interpreted as a little sound story. Suitable for players of approximately grade 3-5 level.

Dame Evelyn Glennie is the first person in musical history to create and sustain a full-time career as a solo percussionist. A triple GRAMMY winner and with over 85 international awards, Evelyn has performed with many great orchestras and conductors throughout the world and has commissioned over 180 pieces and made 30 solo recordings to date. Her lead drumming role in the Opening Ceremony of the London 2012 Olympic Games inspired many towards the power of drumming. Evelyn composes for TV, film and media using her impressive collection of nearly 2000 instruments; her passion for the piano (having played to a high standard as a girl) inspired this collection of pieces.

SKU: 9780571538560 Category:


Clockwork Chimes; Sleeping Snowman; The Lonely Traveller; Rustica Danza; Perpetual Motion; Courting Counting; Ghost Waltz; Toiling Lumberjacks; Restless; Snowflakes

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

Evelyn, Glennie

Published date