Dussek, Jan Ladislav; Salter, Lionel: Six Sonatinas, Op.19


Jan Ladislav Dussek (1760-1812), praised by Haydn for his ‘remarkable talents’, wrote this collection of melodic and inventive sonatinas while living in London after fleeing from the French Revolution in Paris. The pieces, originally published as works for the fortepiano or harpsichord and flute, serve as instructional pieces in the classical form.

SKU: 9781854722447 Category:


Sonatina in A, Op. 19 No. 4 [Jan Ladislav Dussek]; Sonatina in C, Op. 19 No. 2 [Jan Ladislav Dussek]; Sonatina in C, Op. 19 No. 5 [Jan Ladislav Dussek]; Rondo: second movement from Sonatina in E flat, Op. 19 No. 6 [Jan Ladislav Dussek]; Sonatina in F, Op. 19 No. 3 [Jan Ladislav Dussek]; Sonatina in G, Op. 19 No. 1 [Jan Ladislav Dussek]

Additional information

Weight 161 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Dussek, Jan Ladislav; Salter, Lionel

Published date





Easier Piano Pieces (ABRSM)


Easier Piano Pieces 12