Bergmann, Walter (Arranger), Woodcock, Robert : Concerto No. 2


This concerto is No. 2 of a set of 12 published by 18th century English composer and flautist Robert Woodcock. For the descant recorder it has been transposed down a whole tone from its original key of E to D thus retaining the original fingering.

The complete set of parts in the British Museum has been used for this edition. Any alterations to the original recorder part are shown by dotted lines or brackets. The piano part is a reduction of the orchestral score.

**ABRSM selected piece (Recorder from 2008): Allegro: 1st movt from Concerto No. 2 in G (Woodcock)

SKU: 9780571502042 Category:

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

Bergmann, Robert, Walter (Arranger), Woodcock

Published date



Piano, Recorder