Wright, Richard; Batchelar, Peter: Time Pieces for Guitar, Volume 1


Time Pieces for Guitar is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the 13th century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and include the year in which they were written, so you get a sense of the different styles of music through time.

SKU: 9781860967405 Category:


Poor Wayfaring Stranger [Trad. Spiritual]; The Oak and the Ash [Trad.]; El noy de la mare [Trad.]; The Sixpence [Trad.]; Angel Band [Trad.]; Ducatia [Anon.]; Douce dame jolie [Guillaume de Machaut]; Personent hodie [Anon.]; La rocha el fuso [Anon.]; La volta [Anon.]; Passa Mesure Galliard [Anon.]; Three Dances from Orchesographie [Thoinot Arbeau]; Can she excuse my wrongs? [John Dowland]; Aria detta la Frescobalda [Giralomo Frescobaldi]; Golden Slumbers [Anon.]; Menuet from Livre de guittarre dedie au roy [Robert de Visee]; Gavotte from Atalanta [George Frideric Handel]; O Jesulein suss, o Jesulein mild, BWV 493 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Farewell Manchester [William Felton]; Drink to me only with thine eyes [Anon.]; Menuet, Hob. IX/8 No. 12 [Joseph Haydn]; Nel cor piu non mi sento [Giovanni Paisiello]; Symphony No. 9: Ode to Joy [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Valse from Op. 51 No. 1 [Fernando Sor]; Leccion from Nuevo metodo para guitarra [Dionisio Aguado]; Ballad from Lyric Pieces Op. 65 [Edvard Grieg]; Cancion [Manuel de Falla]; Dedicatoria from Cuentos de la juventud [Enrique Granados]; Tea for Two [Vincent Youmans / Irving Caesar]; Waltz, No. 23 from 24 Little Pieces, Op. 39 [Dmitry Borisovich Kabalevsky]; One Hand, One Heart: from West Side Story [Leonard Bernstein / Stephen Sondheim]; Here, There and Everywhere [John Lennon / Paul McCartney]; Music-Box Dance from The Snowman [Howard Blake]; Ballroom Blues [Richard Wright]; The Dangers of Poking Holes in Ice [Colin Tommis]; Spider on the Move [Andy Crowdy]

Additional information

Weight 134 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Peter, Richard; Batchelar, Wright

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)


Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes