Wells, Tim M; Bruce, William: More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 1


Time Pieces is an exciting new series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the sixteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written to give a sense of the different styles of music through time.

SKU: 9781848491625 Category:


Vltava, from Ma Vlast [Bedrich Smetana]; Banaha [Trad.]; Taivas on sininen ja valkoinen [Trad.]; Come again, sweet love doth now invite [John Dowland]; Sellinger’s Round [William Byrd]; Air [John Blow / Henry Purcell]; Sarabande l’unique [Francois Couperin]; Air from the Peasant Cantata [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Moderato from Trio Sonata No. 1 [Domenico Gallo]; Poco adagio from String Quartet Op. 76 No. 3 [Joseph Haydn]; Bella siccome un angelo from Don Pasquale [Gaetano Donizetti]; Berceuse from Dolly, Op. 56 [Gabriel Faure]; Rococo Theme (from Op. 33) [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]; Slavonic Dance Op. 46 No. 8 [Antonin Dvorak]; Funiculi, funicula [Luigi Denza]; Gavotte (from ‘Holberg Suite’) [Edvard Grieg]; The Peanut Vendor (El Manisero) [Moises Simons]; The Pink Panther [Henry Mancini]; I wish I knew how it would feel to be free [Billy Taylor]; Happy Places [Tim M Wells]

Additional information

Weight 192 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Tim M; Bruce, Wells, William

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)


Music through the Ages