We are currently unable to take online orders as the prices of many items listed have been increased by the publishers. If you would like to confirm prices or place an order please call 0117 9230164 or email shop@opus13.co.uk Thank you.

Walton, William: Chamber Music – William Walton Edition vol. 19


for chamber ensemble This volume presents new editions of all Walton’s mature chamber music, including the first publication on sale of the Toccata for Violin and Piano, String Quartet (1920-2), and Tema (per Variazioni) per ‘Cello Solo.

SKU: 9780193683174 Category:


Quartet for Violin, Viola, Cello, and Piano; String Quartet (1920-2); Toccata for Violin and Piano; String Quartet in A minor; Sonata for Violin and Piano; Two Pieces for Violin and Piano; Tema (per Variazioni) per ‘Cello Solo; Passacaglia for Violoncello Solo; Passacaglia for Violoncello Solo (ed. M. Rostropovitch)

Additional information

Weight 1873 g

Oxford University Press

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Walton, William


William Walton Edition

Published date





Full score


Chamber ensemble