We are currently unable to take online orders as the prices of many items listed have been increased by the publishers. If you would like to confirm prices or place an order please call 0117 9230164 or email shop@opus13.co.uk Thank you.

Vine, Carl : Concerto for Orchestra


Carl Vine’s Concerto for Orchestra was premiered to critical acclaim by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra in October 2014. Its composer describes the way the 20-minute work (like his recent Piano Trio The Village) ‘evolves organically through a chain of episodes to create a web of melodies and harmonies that are related but not identical. This network of ideas is tied together by strong lateral bonds but remains fluid and flexible, creating a series of fleeting glimpses – what Prokofiev called visions fugitives – abstract patterns glimpsed in the half-light or imagined behind clouds.’

SKU: 9780571572311 Category:

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

Carl, Vine

Published date