We are currently unable to take online orders as the prices of many items listed have been increased by the publishers. If you would like to confirm prices or place an order please call 0117 9230164 or email shop@opus13.co.uk Thank you.

Time Pieces for Oboe, Volume 2


A two-volume anthology presenting attractive repertoire for oboe and piano from the sixteenth century to the present day. Each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written giving a feel of different styles of music through time.

SKU: 9781860960499 Category:


Almond (Allemande), Z.665/2 [Henry Purcell]; Four Variations on La Follia [Bernardo Pasquini]; Menuet and Trio, BWV 820/3-4 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Solo, from the Easter Oratorio, BWV 249 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Ballet Music No.2, from Asanio in Alba, K.111 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Menuetto and Trio, D.41 No.5 [Franz Schubert]; Solo, from Symphony No.9, D.944 [Franz Schubert]; Land of Desolation, Land of Mists, from Symphony No.1 [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]; Sous le dome epais, Flower Duet, from Lakme [Leo Delibes]; March, from Let’s build a town [Paul Hindemith]; A Sad Little Tale, from 30 Pieces for Children, Op.27 [Dmitri Kabalevsky]; A Gaelic Blessing [John Rutter]; A Little Elegy for Mary [Ian Denley]; Madame Fatima’s Hornpipe, from Il Travesti [Neil Farrow]; Orientale [Cesar Cui]

Additional information

Weight 165 g

ABRSM Publishing

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)


Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes