Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone, Volume 2


Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone is a two-volume anthology providing a graded selection of well-crafted arrangements for saxophone and piano, Grades 1 to 5. These volumes allow the pupil to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time and will provide an invaluable, varied source of further study and recital repertoire.

SKU: 9781860961991 Category:


Rondeau and Dance for the Haymakers from The Fairy Queen [Henry Purcell]; Sinfonia from Cantata no. 156 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Menuetto e Trio from Symphony No. 25, K. 183 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Allegro molto from Serenade Op. 25 [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Orchestral Solo from L’arlesienne, Suite I [Georges Bizet]; Grandpa Dances with Grandma (No. 2 from Two Little Pearls) [Antonin Dvorak]; Entry of the Gladiators Op. 68 [Julius Fucik]; Pavane pour une infante defunte [Maurice Ravel]; Tango-Ballade (from ‘The Threepenny Opera’) [Kurt Weill]; Prelude No. 2 from Six Preludes, Op. 23 [Lennox Berkeley]; Clockwork Doll from Six Children’s Pieces, Op. 69 [Dmitri Shostakovich]; March (from Three Youthful Pieces). Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone, Vol. 2 [Witold Lutoslawski]; New Age Tango [John McLeod]

Additional information

Weight 170 g

ABRSM Publishing

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)


Music through the Ages in 2 Volume