Time Pieces for Clarinet, Volume 3


Time Pieces is an exciting series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the sixteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so you can map your journey through time.

SKU: 9781860960475 Category:


Sarabande, from Suite in E flat, BWV 819/3 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Adagio fur Glasharmonika, K. 356 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Menuetto e Trio, from Sonata in B flat, Op. 1 [Richard Wagner]; Ballade, Op. 100 No. 15 [Johann Friedrich Burgmuller]; Andante cantabile, from Quartet in D, Op. 11 [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]; Du meines Herzens Kronelein (You, the crown of my heart) from Schlichte Weisen, Op. 21 [Richard Strauss]; Fast zu keck (Almost too cheeky) [Max Reger]; Menuett in F [Alban Berg]; Solo, from Symphony No. 2, Op. 27 [Sergei Rachmaninov]; March, from Musiques d’enfants, Op. 65 No. 10 [Serge Prokofiev]; Siciliano, from Reihe Kleiner Klavierstucke [Badings Henk]; Fable No. 9, from Fables, Op. 21 [Robert Muczynski]; Les Jeux de Guillaume (William’s Games), from Gestes et Sentiments [Georges Friboulet]

Additional information

Weight 170 g

ABRSM Publishing

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)


Music through the Ages in 3 Volumes