Time Pieces for B flat Saxophone, Volume 2


Time Pieces is an exciting series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the 15th century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so you get a feel for different styles of music through time.

SKU: 9781860961977 Category:


Rondeau and Dance for the Haymakers from The Fairy Queen [Henry Purcell]; Sinfonia from Cantata no. 156 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Menuetto e Trio from Symphony No. 25, K. 183 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Allegro molto from Serenade Op. 25 [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Orchestral Solo from L’arlesienne, Suite I [Georges Bizet]; Grandpa Dances with Grandma (No. 2 from Two Little Pearls) [Antonin Dvorak]; Entry of the Gladiators Op. 68 [Julius Fucik]; Pavane pour une infante defunte [Maurice Ravel]; Tango-Ballade (from ‘The Threepenny Opera’) [Kurt Weill]; Prelude No. 2 from Six Preludes, Op. 23 [Lennox Berkeley]; Clockwork Doll from Six Children’s Pieces, Op. 69 [Dmitri Shostakovich]; March (from Three Youthful Pieces). Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone, Vol. 2 [Witold Lutoslawski]; New Age Tango [John McLeod]

Additional information

Weight 171 g

ABRSM Publishing

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)


Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes