The ABRSM Songbook, Book 3


The five-volume ABRSM Songbook series offers singers and teachers an unrivalled choice of repertoire that will provide the bedrock for many years of vocal study. The series features over 100 art songs from Grades 1-5 of ABRSM’s Singing syllabus and CDs of piano accompaniments to all the art songs as well as recordings of the text to every song.

SKU: 9781860965999 Category:


Aa Ola, Ola, min eigen onge! [Trad.]; Ah! how pleasant ’tis to love [Henry Purcell]; A la nanita nana [Trad.]; All things are quite silent [Trad.]; Dalmatian Cradle Song [Anon.]; Coasts of Barbary [Trad.]; Cuckoo [Trad.]; Die Bekehrte [Ignaz Brull]; Fengyang huagu 1 and 2 [Trad.]; Ferry me across the water [Gerald Finzi]; Green Besoms [Trad.]; Kalevalainen runosavelma [Trad.]; God be in my head [Henry Walford Davies]; Roman Castillo [Trad.]; Seventeen Come Sunday [Trad.]; I’m learning to read [Betty Roe]; Stole mi se oeni [Trad.]; Sweet Nightingale [Anon. / Trad.]; In the garden flowers are growing [Trad.]; Komm, liebe Zither, komm [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Llwyn Onn [Trad.]; Minnelied [Franz Schubert]; My House [Leonard Bernstein]; ‘Orrible Little Blue-Eyes [Betty Roe]; Sicilian River Song [Anon.]; Sweet and low [Joseph, Sir Barnby]; The Banks of Allan Water [Trad.]; The Owls [Peter Jenkyns]; The Path to the Moon [Eric Thiman]; The Sunflower [Trad.]; Wiegenlied [Wilhelm Taubert]; Windy Nights [Charles Villiers Stanford]

Additional information

Weight 329 g

ABRSM Publishing

Published date





ABRSM Songbooks (ABRSM)


Selected pieces and traditional songs in five volumes