Schumann, Robert; Ferguson, Howard: Kinderscenen Op. 15


Schumann’s Kinderscenen is published as part of ABRSM’s ‘Signature’ Series – a series of authoritative performing editions of standard keyboard works, prepared from original sources by leading scholars. Includes informative introductions and performance notes.

SKU: 9781854721976 Category:


Almost too Serious (Fast zu ernst), Op. 15 No. 10 [Robert Schumann]; By the Fireside (Am Camin), Op. 15 No. 8 [Robert Schumann]; Catch-me-if-you-can (Hasche-Mann), Op. 15 No. 3 [Robert Schumann]; Kind im Einschlummern: No. 12 from Kinderscenen, Op. 15 (ABRSM) or Schumann: Scenes from Childhood, Op. 15 (Henle) or Night and Dreams (Schott) [Robert Schumann]; Contented (Gluckes genug), Op. 15 No. 5 [Robert Schumann]; Dreaming (Traumerei), Op. 15 No. 7 [Robert Schumann]; Frightening (Furchtenmachen), Op. 15 No. 11 [Robert Schumann]; Important Event (Wichtige Begebenheit), Op. 15 No. 6 [Robert Schumann]; Knight of the Hobby-horse (Ritter vom Steckenpferd), Op. 15 No. 9 [Robert Schumann]; Von fremden Landern und Menschen: No. 1 from Kinderscenen, Op. 15 [Robert Schumann]; Pleading Child (Bittendes Kind), Op. 15 No. 4 [Robert Schumann]; Strange Story (Curiose Geschichte), Op. 15 No. 2 [Robert Schumann]; The Poet Speaks (Der Dichter spricht), Op. 15 No. 13 [Robert Schumann]

Additional information

Weight 94 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Howard, Robert; Ferguson, Schumann

Published date





Signature Series (ABRSM)