Schubert, Franz; Ferguson, Howard: Complete Pianoforte Sonatas, Volume I


Schubert’s Complete Pianoforte Sonatas are published as part of ABRSM’s ‘Signature’ Series – a series of authoritative performing editions of standard keyboard works, prepared from original sources by leading scholars. Includes informative introductions and performance notes.

SKU: 9781854721358 Category:


Allegretto in C, D. 346 (unfinished: possibly 4th movement to D. 279) [Franz Schubert]; Andante in A, D. 604 (possibly 2nd movement to D. 571) [Franz Schubert]; Rondo in E, Op. 145, D. 506 (possibly 4th movement to D. 566) [Franz Schubert]; Scherzo and Trio in D and Allegro (unfinished) in F sharp minor, D. 570 [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in A minor, Op. 164, D. 537 [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in Ab, D. 557 (unfinished) [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in C, D. 279 (unfinished) [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in Db, D. 567 [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in E minor, D. 566 (unfinished) [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in E minor, D. 994 (unfinished) [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in E, D. 157 (unfinished) [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in E, D. 459 [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in Eb, Op. 122, D. 568 [Franz Schubert]; Sonata in F sharp minor, D. 571 (unfinished) [Franz Schubert]

Additional information

Weight 695 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Franz; Ferguson, Howard, Schubert

Published date





Signature Series (ABRSM)


including the unfinished works