We are currently unable to take online orders as the prices of many items listed have been increased by the publishers. If you would like to confirm prices or place an order please call 0117 9230164 or email shop@opus13.co.uk Thank you.

Salter, Lionel; Kuhlau, Friedrich: Four Sonatinas, Op. 88


Born in Germany in 1786, Friedrich Kuhlau fled to Copenhagen in 1810 to avoid being conscripted into Napoleon’s army, where he rapidly made a name for himself as a pianist and composer. These are graceful and elegant sonatinas in the classical style.

SKU: 9781854725165 Category:


Sonatina in A minor, Op. 88 No. 3 [Friedrich Kuhlau]; Sonatina in C, Op. 88 No. 1 [Friedrich Kuhlau]; Sonatina in F, Op. 88 No. 4 [Friedrich Kuhlau]; Sonatina in G, Op. 88 No. 2 [Friedrich Kuhlau]

Additional information

Weight 132 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Friedrich, Lionel; Kuhlau, Salter

Published date





Easier Piano Pieces (ABRSM)


Easier Piano Pieces 79