Music Medals Gold Saxophone Ensemble Pieces


Music Medals Saxophone Ensemble Pieces are five volumes of enjoyable and accessible repertoire. Each volume contains original pieces and imaginative arrangements for duets, trios and quartets. Excellent source of material for mixed-ability groups. All pieces selected for ABRSM’s Music Medals.

SKU: 9781860966101 Category:


Sun Seeker [Karen Street]; Let My People Go [Anon. / Trad.]; Elegy [Jonathan Leathwood]; Bull’s-Eye Rag [Andy Hampton]; Tango for Two [Jeffery Wilson]; The Oak and the Ash [Trad.]; Baroque-n Heart [Cecilia McDowall]; Most Irregular! [Paul Harris]; Blowing the Blues [Karen Street]; Strange World [Nicholas Hare]; Microvariations on a motif from Hans Krasa’s Brundibar [Jonathan Leathwood]; Gavotte from French Suite No. 5, BWV 816 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Spanish Bull with Curly Tail [Colin Cowles]; Ceremonial Fanfare [Nicholas Hare]; Scaling the Mountain [Robert Tucker]; Four on Four [Jeffery Wilson]; Tienes mi corazon [Trad.]; Valse triste [Martin Ellerby]; A Flavour of Ischia [Paul Harris]; The Storyteller [Mark Lockheart]

Additional information

Weight 157 g

ABRSM Publishing

Published date





ABRSM Music Medals