Morris, Christopher: The Oxford Book of Tudor Anthems


A collection of 34 anthems covering all seasons of the church’s year.

SKU: 9780193533257 Category:


Batten: O praise the Lord; Byrd: Ave verum Corpus; Byrd: Haec dies; Byrd: Justorum animae; Byrd: Laetentur coeli; Byrd: Miserere mei; Byrd: O quam gloriosum; Byrd: Sing joyfully; Byrd: Teach me, O Lord; Byrd: This day Christ was born; Dering: Factum est silentium; Farrant: Call to remembrance; Farrant: Hide not thou thy face; Farrant or Hilton: Lord, for they tender mercy’s sake; Gibbons: Almighty and everlasting God; Gibbons: Hosanna to the Son of David; Gibbons: O clap your hands; Gibbons: O Lord, in thy wrath; Gibbons: This is the record of John; Mudd: Let thy merciful ears; Mundy: O Lord, the maker; Parsons: Ave Maria; Philips: Ascendit Deus; Tallis: If ye love me; Tallis: O nata lux; Tallis: Salvator mundi; Tallis: With all our hearts; Tomkins: I heard a voice; Tomkins: When David heard; Tye: Give almes of thy goods; Weelkes: Alleluia. I heard a voice; Weelkes: Gloria in excelsis Deo; Weelkes: Hosanna to the Son of David; Weelkes: O Lord, arise; Weelkes: When David heard

Additional information

Weight 559 g

Oxford University Press

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Christopher, Morris

Published date





SATB unaccompanied