Matthews, David : Thirty To Tango


This tango was originally composed in 1990 as the fourth movement of the composer’s Fourth Symphony. It was intended there as a modern equivalent of the classical minuet. The tango is the most alluring of contemporary dances, and a number of arrangements of it exist, including ones for solo piano and for Various Composers chamber ensembles. This latest version for thirty (or more) players was arranged in 1999 by the composer especially for the Faber Wind Band Series.

SKU: 9780571564439 Category:

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

David, Matthews

Published date



Wind Band