Jones, Richard: Core Classics, Grades 7-8


Core Classics is a collection of seven books of music from the piano canon, selected and graded by leading educationalists. Each volume contains a rich selection of engaging pieces to form the backbone of any pianist’s repertoire. With pieces from Brahms, Liszt, Martinez, and many more, this book includes an abundance of much-loved music.

SKU: 9781786013118 Category:


Sarabande, from English Suite No. 3 in G minor, BWV 808 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Dumia [Naji Hakim]; At Evening (Des Abends), Op. 12 (Book 1) No. 1 [Robert Schumann]; Impromptu in A flat [Franz Schubert]; Rondo, Third movement from ‘Pathetique’ Sonata in C minor, Op. 13 [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Allegro, First movement from Sonata in A [Marianne von Martinez]; Intermezzo in Bb, Op. 76 No. 4 [Johannes Brahms]; Consolation No. 3 in Db, S. 172/3 [Franz Liszt]; Allegro, First movement from Sonata in B flat, K. 333/315c [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Prelude in C sharp minor [Fryderyk Chopin]; Air an Doubles n E [George Frideric Handel]; Rumores de la Caleta (Murmurs from the day): No. 6 from ‘Recuerdos de viaje’, Op. 71 (Travel Impressions) [Isaac Albeniz]; Presto, Second movement from Sonata No. 6 in C [Johann Hassler]; Fantaisie in E minor [Felix Mendelssohn]

Additional information

Weight 266 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Jones, Richard

Published date





ABRSM Exam Pieces


Essential repertoire for piano