Jones, Richard: Baroque Violin Pieces, Book 3


This four-volume graded anthology acts as an introduction to the style and repertoire of Baroque music for solo violin and continuo. From the riches of this music, the editor has compiled a varied selection of instantly attractive pieces which, at the same time, are of great value in teaching style and technique.

SKU: 9781854728302 Category:


Presto from Sonata in G, Op. 2 No. 6 [Antonio Veracini]; Adagio from Sonata in A, Op. 6 No. 2 [Giuseppe Tartini]; Preludio & Allemanda from Sonata in F, Op. 2 No. 4, RV 20 [Antonio Vivaldi]; Overtura from Sonata in G minor, Op. 1 No. 1 [Francesco Maria Veracini]; Con Affeto & Vivace from Sonata in A minor, Op. 5 No. 1 [Antoni Degli]; Preludio & Allegro from Sonata in E, Op. 5 No. 11 [Arcangelo Corelli]; Grave Adagio & Allegro from Sonata in D, Op. 6 No. 7 [Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni]; Aria from Sonata No. 3 in F [Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber]; Cantabile & Bizzarria from Invention in A, Op. 10 No. 1 [Francesco Antonio Bonporti]; Preludio from Suite No. 19 in B flat [Johann Walther]; Sonata in C minor, Op. 2 No. 7, RV 8 [Antonio Vivaldi]

Additional information

Weight 260 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Jones, Richard

Published date





Baroque Violin Pieces (ABRSM)