Jones, Richard: Baroque Flute Pieces, Book V


A five-volume graded anthology acting as an introduction to flute music of the early- and mid-eighteenth century. Includes pieces by French pioneers La Barre and Hotteterre, and Germans Handel and Bach. Separate continuo part is provided, allowing the bass line to be doubled on cello or viola da gamba, in accordance with standard continuo practice.

SKU: 9781854727145 Category:


Sarabande from Suite No. 3 in E minor [Michel de la Barre]; Capriccio in G, TWV 41:G5 [Georg Philipp Telemann]; Vivace from Sonata in G minor, TWV 41:G5 [Georg Philipp Telemann]; Adagio and Vivace from Sonata in E minor, Op. 1 No. 6 [Jean-Marie Leclair]; Andante from Sonata in B flat, Op. 2 No. 3 [Pietro Locatelli]; Vivace and Largo poco andante from Sonata in E minor, Op. 3 No. 3 [Michel Blavet]; Allegro assai from Sonata in E minor, Op. 5 No. 5 [Johann Adolph Hasse]; Sonata in E, BWV 1035: 1st and 2nd movts, Adagio ma non tanto and Allegro [Johann Sebastian Bach]

Additional information

Weight 268 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Jones, Richard

Published date





Baroque Flute Pieces (ABRSM)