Jones, Richard: Baroque Flute Pieces, Book IV


A five-volume graded anthology acting as an introduction to flute music of the early- and mid-eighteenth century. Includes pieces by French pioneers La Barre and Hotteterre, and Germans Handel and Bach. Separate continuo part is provided, allowing the bass line to be doubled on cello or viola da gamba, in accordance with standard continuo practice.

SKU: 9781854727138 Category:


La Melancolique and Chaconne from Quatrieme Concert pour la Flute Traversiere [Michel Monteclair]; Sarabande La Fidelle from Pieces pour la Flute traversiere, Op. 2 [Jacques-Martin Hotteterre]; Adagio and Vivace from Sonata in G minor, Op. 13 No. 1 [Georg Philipp Telemann]; Allegro from Sonata in D minor, Op. 2 No. 2, La Vibray [Michel Blavet]; Poco allegro from Solo in B minor, Op. 4 No. 4 [John Stanley]; Allemanda from Sonata in E minor, Op. 9 No. 2 [Jean-Marie Leclair]; Andante from Sonata in E minor, BWV 1034 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Allegro from Sonata in D, H. 561 [C. P. E. Bach]; Larghetto and Andante from Sonata in E minor, HWV 397 [George Frideric Handel]

Additional information

Weight 255 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Jones, Richard

Published date





Baroque Flute Pieces (ABRSM)