Haughton, Alan: Rhythm & Rag for B flat Saxophone


Step into the limelight with this superb collection of 16 jazzy pieces for saxophone and piano. Written with the Grade 2 to 5 saxophonist in mind, these idiomatic pieces perfectly capture the distinctive sound and rhythms of jazz. A collection of show stoppers, these pieces will be an absolute hit with jazz-loving saxophonists and their audiences.

SKU: 9781860961298 Category:


Prelude [Alan Haughton / (no name)]; Flying High [Alan Haughton]; Slow Motion [Alan Haughton]; Three’s Company [Alan Haughton]; Nocturne [Alan Haughton]; Blues 9 [Alan Haughton]; Fives [Alan Haughton]; Valse-Barcarolle [Alan Haughton]; Cakewalk [Alan Haughton]; Recitative [Alan Haughton]; Iberia [Alan Haughton]; Monkey Nuts [Alan Haughton]; Cabana [Alan Haughton]; Green Tomatoes [Alan Haughton]; On Time [Alan Haughton]; Rag-a-muffin [Alan Haughton]

Additional information

Weight 172 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Alan, Haughton

Published date





16 pieces for B flat saxophone & piano