Haughton, Alan: Rhythm & Rag for B flat Clarinet


Step into the limelight with this superb collection of 17 jazzy pieces for clarinet and piano. Written with the Grade 2 to 5 clarinettist in mind, these idiomatic pieces perfectly capture the distinctive sound and rhythms of jazz. A collection of show stoppers, these pieces will be a hit with jazz-loving clarinettists and their audiences.

SKU: 9781860960680 Category:


March Past [Alan Haughton]; Walk On [Alan Haughton]; Prelude [Alan Haughton]; Wagons Roll [Alan Haughton]; Blues 9 [Alan Haughton]; Keep Cool [Alan Haughton]; Bird of Paradise [Alan Haughton]; Short Stop [Alan Haughton / Shorty Rogers]; Straight Fours [Alan Haughton]; Nocturne [Alan Haughton]; Warm Up [Alan Haughton]; Opus Rag [Alan Haughton]; Cakewalk [Alan Haughton]; Little Girl [Alan Haughton]; Jazz Three [Alan Haughton]; Jazz It Up [Alan Haughton]; Monkey Nuts [Alan Haughton]

Additional information

Weight 168 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Alan, Haughton

Published date