Ferguson, Howard: A Keyboard Anthology, Third Series, Book IV


A collection of pieces which have been set for ABRSM’s piano exams over the years. Available in three series, each containing five graded volumes and reflecting the wide variety of pieces on the syllabuses. The series concentrate on the baroque and romantic sections of the syllabus.

SKU: 9781854722188 Category:


Sinfonia No. 11 in G minor, BWV 797 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Polonaise No. 4 in D minor [W. F. Bach]; Bagatelle in C, Op. 119 No. 2 [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Waltz in G sharp minor, Op. 39 No. 3 [Johannes Brahms]; Les Petits Moulins a Vent (The Little Windmills), from 17th Ordre, ‘Pieces de Clavecin’, Book 3 [Francois Couperin]; Nocturne No. 13 in D minor, H. 59 [John Field]; Les Clochettes: No. 6 from ’24 Pieces Caracteristiques pour la Jeunesse’, Op. 34 [Reinhold Gliere]; Poetic Tone-Picture (E minor), Op. 3 No. 1 [Edvard Grieg]; Sonata in C sharp minor, Hob. XVI/36: 2nd movement, Scherzando [Joseph Haydn]; Sonata in G: 2nd movement, Presto [B. Marcello]; Christmas Piece: No. 5 from ‘6 Kinderstucke’, Op. 72 (Allegro assai in G minor) [Felix Mendelssohn]; Prelude in B, Op. 2 No. 2 [Aleksandr Nikolayevich Skryabin]; Mazurka in Ab, Op. 24 No. 3 [Frederik Chopin]; Short Piano Piece No. 1 in E, S. 192/1 [Franz Liszt]; Waltz (in Ab): No. 15 from ‘Albumblatter’, Op. 124 [Robert Schumann]

Additional information

Weight 131 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Ferguson, Howard

Published date





Keyboard Anthologies (ABRSM)