Ferguson, Howard: A Keyboard Anthology, First Series, Book IV


A collection of pieces which have been set for ABRSM’s piano exams over the years. Available in three series, each containing five graded volumes and reflecting the wide variety of pieces on the syllabuses. The series concentrate on the baroque and romantic sections of the syllabus.

SKU: 9781854721761 Category:


Bagatelle in A, Op. 33 No. 4 [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Silhouette (A), Op. 8 No. 11 [Antonin Dvorak]; A Maske, from ‘Fitzwilliam Virginal Book’ [Giles Farnaby]; Adagio in F, Hob. XVII/9 [Joseph Haydn]; Christmas Piece: No. 6 from ‘6 Kinderstucke’, Op. 72 (Vivace in F) [Felix Mendelssohn]; Avril: Perce-neige (April: Snowdrop): No. 4 from ‘Les Saisons’, Op. 37a [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]; Allegro in G minor, K. 312/590d [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Edward Huws Jones]; Sonata in F, Kp. 446, L. 433 (Pastorale) [Domenico Scarlatti]; Andante in C, D. 29 [Franz Schubert]; (untitled) Op. 68 No. 30 [Robert Schumann]

Additional information

Weight 130 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Ferguson, Howard

Published date





Keyboard Anthologies (ABRSM)