Debussy, Claude , Matthews, Colin (Arranger): Brouillards (Prelude 10)


Score to Claude Debussy’s Brouillards (Prelude 10), orchestrated by Colin Matthews.

During his time as the Hallé Orchestra’s Composer in Association between 2001 and 2010, Colin Matthews spent five years making orchestral versions of all 24 of Debussy’s Preludes. He has been heralded for the success with which he has taken the inspiration of the piano masterpieces and skilfully created orchestral works of great variety, beauty and drama. Indeed, following their critical reception these works are being taken up and performed by orchestras across the world.

SKU: 9780571530090 Category:

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

Claude, Colin (Arranger), Debussy, Matthews

Published date