Child, Harold (Librettist), Vaughan Williams, Ralph : Hugh The Drover


Hugh the Drover (or Love in the Stocks) is an opera in two acts by Ralph Vaughan Williams to an original English libretto by Harold Child. It tells a simple story of love-at-first-sight set in a Cotswold market town at the time of the Napoleonic wars, and is an excellent introduction to the art form of opera.

SKU: 9780571514083 Category:

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

Child, Harold (Librettist), Ralph, Vaughan Williams

Published date