Cello Exam Pieces from 2024, ABRSM Grade 5, Cello Part & Piano Accompaniment


This book contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s Grade 5 Cello syllabus from 2024, three pieces chosen from each of Lists A, B and C – ideal for both Practical and Performance Grade exams.

SKU: 9781786015747 Category:


Bourree d’Auvergne (No. 1 from Suite francaise, Op. 114) [Paul Bazelaire]; Allegro (Second movement from Sonata in E minor, Op. 2 No. 2) [Benedetto Marcello]; Fugue (No. 4 from Studies in Style and Technique, Book 2) [Niso Ticciati]; Romance (No. 1 from Two Romances) [Elfrida Andree]; Humoresque (No. 7 from Humoresques, Op. 101) [Antonin Dvorak]; Waltz (from The Sleeping Beauty, Act 1, Op. 66) [Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky]; Schlechtes Wetter (No. 3 from Ernst und Scherz, Op. 104) [Georg Goltermann]; Robots’ March [Gordon Jacob]; On the Ground (No. 5 from Jazzy Cello) [Michael Radanovics]

Additional information

Weight 192 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger



ABRSM Exam Pieces

Published date