Britten, Benjamin : Suite from ‘Death In Venice’


Scored for orchestra and lasting 27 minutes, Suite from ‘Death In Venice’ is less of a suite, and more of an “operatic symphony”, this continuous orchestral work functions like a precis to Britten’s final operatic utterance. It flows logically through the salient points of action, falling into several clearly recognizable sections: Summon to Venice – Overture to Venice – First Beach Scene – Sight of Tadzio – “I Love You” – Pursuit – Second Beach Scene and Death.

SKU: 9780571509775 Category:

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

Benjamin, Britten

Published date