We are currently unable to take online orders as the prices of many items listed have been increased by the publishers. If you would like to confirm prices or place an order please call 0117 9230164 or email shop@opus13.co.uk Thank you.

Bridge, Frank : Isabella


‘Isabella’ is Bridge’s second symphonic poem, and was completed on January 1907, and was the first orchestral work he chose to acknowledge. It is the only one of Bridge’s orchestral work to follow a detailed narrative. It is based on Keats’ “Isabella or the The Pot of Basil”, a poetic version of Boccasccio’s gruesome Flrentine tale.

SKU: 9780571522477 Category:

Additional information


Faber Music



Primary composer/editor/arranger

Bridge, Frank

Published date