Bowman, Peter; Bennetts, Kathryn Anne: Time Pieces for Treble/Alto Recorder, Volume 2


Time Pieces for Treble/Alto Recorder is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted arrangements of music from the 14th century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so that you can get a feel for the different styles of music through time.

SKU: 9781860962950 Category:


I’ll mend your pots and kettles [Trad.]; Ballet [Johann Schop]; Fanny Dillon [Turlough O’Carolan]; Chaconne [Louis-Antoine Dornel]; Prelude [Jacques-Martin Hotteterre]; Rondo from Viennese Sonatinas, No. 4 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Rondo from Sonata in G minor, Op. 49 No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Dance No. 12 from La Tersicore del Nord, Op. 147 [Mauro Giuliani]; Entr’acte from Carmen [Georges Bizet]; Gavotte and Musette from The Holberg Suite [Edvard Grieg]; The Elephant from The Carnival of the Animals [Camille Saint-Saens]; Fantasia on Greensleeves adapted from the opera Sir John in Love [Ralph Vaughan Williams]; The Dove from Noye’s Fludde [Benjamin Britten]; Five-a-side [Peter Bowman]; Mexican Jumping Beans [Peter Bowman]; Canzon [William Brade]

Additional information

Weight 205 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Bowman, Kathryn Anne, Peter; Bennetts

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)