Bowman, Peter; Bennetts, Kathryn Anne: Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder, Volume 2


Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted arrangements of music from the 14th century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so that you can get a feel for the different styles of music through time.

SKU: 9781860962936 Category:


Saltarello [Anon.]; Canzon: prima parte [William Brade]; Vivace and Allegro from Concerto grosso Op. 6 No. 8 [Arcangelo Corelli]; Allegro from Eine kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Allegretto from Sonata in G, Op. 99 No. 2 [James Hook]; Byrne’s Hornpipe [Anon.]; Mazurka Op. 30 No. 1 [Frederik Chopin]; Zu Hause, Op. 134 No. 6 [Heinrich Lichner]; The Little Shepherd from Children’s Corner [Claude Debussy]; Scherzo from 30 Pieces for Children, Op. 27 [Dmitri Kabalevsky]; March (from Three Youthful Pieces). Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone, Vol. 2 [Witold Lutoslawski]; Morning Piper from Suite of Six Pipers [Walter Thompson]; Waltz for Anna [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]; Dance of the Raindrops [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]

Additional information

Weight 181 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger

Bowman, Kathryn Anne, Peter; Bennetts

Published date





Time Pieces (ABRSM)