We are currently unable to take online orders as the prices of many items listed have been increased by the publishers. If you would like to confirm prices or place an order please call 0117 9230164 or email shop@opus13.co.uk Thank you.

ABRSM: Violin Exam Pieces 2020-2023, ABRSM Grade 8, Score & Part


This book contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s Grade 8 Violin syllabus for 2020-2023, three pieces chosen from each of Lists A, B and C. The pieces have been carefully selected to offer an attractive and varied range of styles, creating a collection that provides an excellent source of repertoire to suit every performer.

SKU: 9781786012517 Category:


Allegro (3rd movt from Concerto in D minor) [Felix Mendelssohn]; Allegro (1st movt from Sonata in E minor, Op. 2 No. 8) [Francesco Maria Veracini]; Allegro (1st movt from Concerto in F, ‘L’autunno’, Op. 8 No. 3, RV 293) [Antonio Vivaldi]; Adagio (2nd movt from Concerto No. 9 in A minor, Op. 104) [Charles-Auguste de Beriot]; Vidui (No. 1 from Baal Shem (Three Pictures of Chassidic Life)) [Ernest Bloch]; Andante, Op. 75 [Gabriel Faure]; Capriccio, Op. 18 [Cecile Chaminade]; Sakura [Trad. Japanese]; Levee Dance, Op. 27 No. 4 [Clarence White]

Additional information

Weight 300 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger


Published date





ABRSM Exam Pieces


Selected from the 2020-2023 syllabus