ABRSM: Twenty-two Unaccompanied Pieces for Saxophone


Gordon Lewin’s collection of pieces for saxophone combines a popular mix of original pieces, arrangements and traditional songs. From Bach, Paganini and Rossini to folksongs from Andalucia and Israel, this volume provides a contrasted selection of well-arranged pieces and varied repertoire for students.

SKU: 9781854722720 Category:


Waltz [Anon. / (no name)]; Nana and El Pano (Andalucian Folk Song) [Anon.]; Passepied [Evaristo Felice Dall’ Abaco]; Gavotte from ‘French Suite’ No.5 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Chouconne (Caribbean Song) [Anon.]; The Golden Vanity [Anon. / Trad.]; Bourree, Op.1 No.5 [George Frideric Handel]; Pretty Bride [Anon.]; Havu ez Lataish [Anon.]; Shalom Alechum [Anon.]; A Vintage Dance [Gustav Lange]; Coast Road [Gordon Lewin]; Golden Sands [Gordon Lewin]; Hawk gets Bird [Gordon Lewin]; The Jolly Huntsman [Gustav Merkel]; A Tear [Modest Musorgsky]; Introduction and Theme from ‘Witches’ Dance’ [Nicolo Paganini]; Aria from ‘The Barber of Seville’ [Gioachino Rossini]; Roslin Castle [Anon.]; Master Erskine’s Hornpipe [Anon.]; Sarabande [Giuseppe Tartini]; Gavotte [Georg Philipp Telemann]

Additional information

Weight 109 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger


Published date