ABRSM: Starters for Saxophone


Thirty-nine unaccompanied arrangements, folksongs and original pieces.

SKU: 9781854724212 Category:


Aria, BWV 515 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Minuet, BWV 809/5 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Ecossaise, WoO 86 [Ludwig van Beethoven]; Prelude, Op. 28 No. 7 [Frederik Chopin]; Midge’s Dance [Franz Xaver Chwatal]; Sweet Nightingale [Anon. / Trad.]; Farewell Spanish Ladies [Anon.]; Mowing the Barley [Anon.]; The foggy, foggy Dew [Trad. / Trad. English]; Minuet, from ‘Orfeo’ [Christoph Gluck]; The Gentle Maiden [Anon.]; The Young May Moon [Anon.]; Fandango de Salamanca [Anon.]; Neu jahr fest [Anon.]; Bermuda Breeze [Gordon Lewin]; Rickshaw Ride [Gordon Lewin]; Rock Hard [Gordon Lewin]; Skyline [Gordon Lewin]; The Low-backed car [Samuel Lover]; Minuet, K. 2 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]; Portsmouth [Trad.]; The Boulonzier [Anon.]; Racketty Jack [Giuseppe Operti]; Dans mes yeux, from Les Cloches de Corneville [Robert Planquette]; Song Tune, from Musick’s Handmaid [Henry Purcell / Ian Denley]; Ecossaise, D. 529 No. 8 [Franz Schubert]; Waltz, D.146/3 [Franz Schubert]; Leezie Lindsay [Anon.]; The Flowers of the Forest [Anon.]; Montanyes del Canigo [Anon.]; Jota de la chica hermosa [Anon.]; La Ronda [Anon.]; Farah Fezah [Anon.]; Cossack’s Lament [Anon.]; The Daughter of Megan [Anon.]; New Year’s Eve [Anon.]; The Queen’s Dream [Anon.]; How beautiful you are [Anon.]; La Pastoreta [Anon.]

Additional information

Weight 95 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger


Published date