ABRSM: Piano Exam Pieces 2021 & 2022, ABRSM Grade 8


This book contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s Grade 8 Piano syllabus for 2021 & 2022, three pieces chosen from each of Lists A, B and C. The pieces have been carefully selected to offer an attractive and varied range of styles, creating a collection that provides an excellent source of repertoire to suit every performer.

SKU: 9781786013255 Category:


Fantasia in C minor, BWV 906 [Johann Sebastian Bach]; Allegro moderato: first movement from Sonata in A flat, Hob. XVI:46 [Joseph Haydn]; Prelude and Fugue in B flat: No. 2 from Three Preludes and Fugues, Op. 16 [Clara Schumann]; Intermezzo in E: No. 6 from Fantasies, Op. 116 [Johannes Brahms]; Air: No. 3 from Suite [Helen Hopekirk]; Novelette in E minor, sur un theme de Manuel de Falla [Francis Poulenc]; Rondo: No. 1 from Three Rondos on Folk Tunes [Bela Bartok]; Jingo: No. 3 from Rock Preludes 1 [Christopher Norton]; Snow, Moon and Flowers: from Night Pieces [Peter Sculthorpe]

Additional information

Weight 156 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger


Published date





ABRSM Exam Pieces


Selected from the 2021 & 2022 syllabus