ABRSM: Music Medals Silver Brass 1 Ensemble Pieces


Music Medals Brass 1 Ensemble Pieces are five volumes of enjoyable and accessible repertoire. Each volume contains original pieces and imaginative arrangements for duets, trios and quartet. Includes fun pieces and arrangements in various styles. Ideal for group-teaching material. All pieces selected for ABRSM’s Music Medals.

SKU: 9781860965050 Category:


Loping Along [Chris Batchelor]; Botany Bay [Trad.]; Jigavotte [Henry Bowers-Broadbent]; Joburg Swing [Chris Batchelor]; Mission Improbable [James Rae]; Lillibulero [Trad.]; When the saints go marchin’ in [James M Black / Katherine Purvis]; The Choring Song [Kenneth Hesketh]; Silvergold Blues [Chris Batchelor]; A Castle Fanfare [Kit Turnbull]; Canto [Kenneth Hesketh]; Down by the Riverside [Trad. / Trad. American]; What Shall We Do With the Drunken Sailor? [Trad.]; The Millstream [Kit Turnbull]; Way down upon the Swanee River [Stephen Collins Foster]; Cluster’s Last Stand [Paul Archibald]; The Winds of Change [Nick Breeze]; Sweet Dreams [John Frith / Alan Haughton]; Marathon Runner [John Miller]; Udite le trombe [Adriano Banchieri]; The Rhythm Train [Tony Rickard]; Cloak and Dagger [Adrian Taylor]

Additional information

Weight 134 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger


Published date





ABRSM Music Medals