We are currently unable to take online orders as the prices of many items listed have been increased by the publishers. If you would like to confirm prices or place an order please call 0117 9230164 or email shop@opus13.co.uk Thank you.

ABRSM: Graded Pianoforte Studies, First Series, Grade 6 (Intermediate)


First published over seventy years ago, this imaginative series of studies is as useful and relevant now as it ever has been. Each volume has studies composed by well known and lesser known composers and is carefully graded to offer a variety of keys, time signatures, textures and tempi.

SKU: 9781854720467 Category:


Lesson in E, Op. 33 No. 9 [William Sterndale Bennett]; Prelude in C, Op. 33 No. 1 [William Sterndale Bennett]; Study in E minor (Presto) [Johann Baptist Cramer]; Study in F minor (Moderato con espressione) [Johann Baptist Cramer]; Study in Bb, Op. 849 No. 13 [Carl Czerny]; Study in G, Op. 299 No. 18 [Carl Czerny]; Study in B minor, Op. 46 No. 11 [Stephen Heller]; Study in D minor, Op. 46 No. 14 [Stephen Heller]; Study in D minor, Op. 46 No. 23 [Stephen Heller]; op. 17 [Felix le Couppey]; Study in C, Op. 38 No. 8 [Camille Stamaty]; Study in Bb, Op. 78 No. 6 [Daniel Steibelt]

Additional information

Weight 131 g

ABRSM Publishing

Primary composer/editor/arranger


Published date





Graded Pianoforte Studies (ABRSM)